too much time alone

getting old and talking to myself a lot .   some words i tend to play with with the animals.  ‘cheap shoes’ the dogs know as calm down.  and ‘queue’  said  q ue ue  get the cats going mad.  I know i’ve lost it, but amuses me 🙂

8 Responses to too much time alone

  1. chanda says:

    With hubby gone during the week I do similar..it actually helps keep me sane. I find I talk to myself when washing dishes, picking up around the house, etc. oh well…that’s just a natural progression I suppose. I haven’t taught the dogs to do anything using odd terminology…maybe I will have to work on that!

  2. nookie says:

    no dont you’ll start laughing when you say “cut of tea and a slice of fanny aunt cake?”

    i did LOL and it keeps making lil ol’ me chuckle

    oh god i’m sad

  3. chanda says:

    You know whats really bad is that I have been picking up HORRIBLE sayings from TV. For instance I was watching a tv show and the woman said “okey dokey smokey”…damn it if I can’t stop saying that idiotic saying. Every time I say it I know I sound like a complete moron…I have GOT to stop watching TV. I hate to admit it to but “fanny aunt cake” did bring a chuckle…

  4. nookie says:

    i dont even have TV……….. °_°

  5. chanda says:

    your better off—

  6. nookie says:

    perhaps, but some nights it is soooooooo boring sitting here i can’t tell you . “bored to tears” almost comes true

  7. chanda says:

    books..books…books!!!! and furkids, furkids, furkids. At least you have the computer and internet…you do know that you can get free tv on the internet? I found a link one day and was watching all sorts of cool stuff..

  8. nookie says:

    due to licencing laws half of the online is blocked … b’tards. I cant even listen to english radio the signal is blocked out of the UK. TV too 😦 I have found some seriously shit internet TV sooo bad its almost amusing.

    But its hot out and the summer is well on the way, so i wont be sat wanting things to do for long I hope.

    Whilst everyone is scrabbling to get the latest flat screen this that and the other (do they know they’ll need re-tuning when the signal goes all digital in a couple of years?) well they can have their flat screens. My TV is a 14″ sony portable and its 22 YEARS OLD!!! still works and big TVs freak me out. That old TV has a scart so I could get satelite and watch vid or dvd. Although its that old its 250v and here is 220v but still works. Cant get a signal to watch normal TV as its PAL and here; PAL/SECAM. All the same mum got me that TV for my 18th birthday and its the only TV i’ve ever owned or need.

