Cat aids

or feline viral lukemia !   😦   herbert is very bad and has not so long left.  Dilys and George wont be far behind.   Miss bitsy, rupert and Lucy-lou all show signs of bad anemia and are also now stopping eating.

My family are dying around me and there is nothing i can do!  The vet was honest and frank, but the speed this thing hits is amazing.  It really is like watching someone die of aids inside 3 weeks.  The options i have been given are ………..   none really..   Onlt that at what stage to put them down when it gets too bad.  They will die of cancer from it and no vacination to help.   I have no idea where it came from or how the hell it got to this house.   Nookie will publish pictures later but for now is too shocked at the possitive blood tests from today.  I dont know how much more i can take.

6 Responses to Cat aids

  1. chanda says:

    Oh nookie, I am soo, soo sorry. I had a cat die from feline lukemia once and I know how heartbreaking it is. My thoughts are with you, please know that nookie. I wish I could be there and give you a great big hug..I think you really need it.

  2. Louise says:

    OMG that is awful news hon. Were they vaccinated? Do they run free and have access to other cats? This is terrible news wish there was something I could do. If you need to talk I’m always around somewhere.
    Lou

  3. nookie says:

    babes its not Lukemia normal its FIV feline aids. There is not vaccintaion 😦 Was found 1986, works just like HIV but goes traight to AIDS. Sexual, bite, any saliva, sneeze airbourne. its that deadly.

    vet here very sorry. does not help Nookie or his babes 4 cats never leave the house even.

    Oh i wish someone could just hug me, and them. life can be a bastard, but why hurt my babies?

  4. Louise says:

    My god I’ve never heard of that. How many cats are going to be affected? How many will you have left? Are the dogs safe?
    I wish I could hug you Nooks I really do but I’m a bit far away.
    Hang in there life is bound to turn around.

    BTW did you get my e-mail?

    Lou XXX

  5. nookie says:

    its feline HIV and although found in 1986 perhaps been around longer? Odd tho HIV and FIV work alike!!!!! Nookie very suspicious about that. However from the links Chanda sent seems not so doom and gloom. If i can control it and the infected live with it, then they should be ok. Yet it could attack and or mutate …. just like HIV in fact. I know all about HIV from Didier (the bastard) I nursed him through two cancers, I know what to expect.

    Nookie just never thought it would be an issue for his cats!!! If the pass-on is is so low then the others should be ok????? But George iis going just like herbert and dilys did. The other three seem ok for now. NO ONE is allowed out now!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have not seen a single cat in this area for quite a while thinking about it. So ………..

    I’ll lower the panic mode

    but i still need hugs

  6. nookie says:

    ps lou

    you me and dogs cant be infected its FIV feline only. There is another version that horses can get but its not possible to get FIV unless you are a cat.

    Tep thax doll got your email regarding the ‘escrocs’ builders of mums house

    I have no options soon but break in and gain occupancy law or otherwise. I am soon homeless, time has passed and all boats since sailed. I’m on my own and i have to take charge and fuck them.

