Bye bye Herbert 1997-2007 I love you

I know mum would have been devasted to lose you. Tomorrow you can join her, KC and Jake.   You are the last of her aniamls apart from George who she know for so little time, he was only a little kitten.  Herbert  you were always her favorite.   FIV has hit you hard, I can’t watch you suffer and lay there without reason anylonger.  The meds did not work.  Today the vet said to bring you back in the afternoon tomorrow.

 Thats it then old mate, I’m sorry, i tried

XXXXXXX

dscn0490.jpg

dscn0452.jpg

4 Responses to Bye bye Herbert 1997-2007 I love you

  1. chanda says:

    Oh nookie..so sorry to hear it. I am thinking about you! hugs…

  2. nookie says:

    i t went ok

    herbert died at 15:20 and is now buried beside KC at mums house.

  3. chanda says:

    As hard as it is you did the right thing for him. He lived a full life with you and with your mum…he is now with her so rest assured he is happy.

  4. nookie says:

    i’m sure she came to meet him on the bridge. she loved him she will have known he was on his way i’m sure

