Ebay

ok I found a camera i really really really wanted for ages….  now very cheap in a Uk online site (£260)  but they wanted £35 postage to france…….   that price equates to a very fat woman in the post at that rate.   total £295   or in fact the same price other places charge with free postage!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So Nookie looked at ebay (i hate it, yet its so very much the place to shop)

anway same camera with 2GB memory card and postage £256!!!!

errr i sniffed about lots and lots others cheaper postage higher, this gave the 2GB card too.   I do hate ebay, but I do like it too.   Paid with paypal so no excees using my bank card out of france either 🙂  and the person paid gets to be charged the paypal charges …. i like that more

Right no money now at all ever again and you know what to say when i moan about it dont you?

7 Responses to Ebay

  1. chanda says:

    What kind of camera did you get?

  2. chanda says:

    I checked it out–looks like an awesome camera! Can’t wait to see some pics from it! Have you considered..just a thought…creating an online site and possible selling your photographs? It could be a good way to make some extra money.

  3. nookie says:

    i wanted a D-SLR but its would be €€€€€€€€€€€’s more for a basic, and i dont want basic. This Fuji has in fact halved its price as its only 9M and the new batch are 12M. I want to get out and start taking train pics again, but development costs are excessive 😦 this way I can take all i want and no more to pay 🙂 It seems to tick all the boxes in fact, and I asked on a railway site and saw some results or trains at high speed. Its very capable and I think i’ll be happy.

  4. chanda says:

    speaking of…did you get rid of your other web-site? I don’t see the link anymore..

  5. nookie says:

    no all still running. the links i posted will slip down the page as i enter more posts.

  6. chanda says:

    cool..I enjoy checking it out.

