Hard work :)

I’m quite happy that a little over 6 weeks and progress, sadly not inside the house, but the garden.   Lots and lots of things to do, dig etc, but the front is tidy and planting started.   Weeping birch btw, its supposed to look like that 🙂

 dscn0902.jpg

The rocks have been added to pursuade people to use their fucking steering wheels… that bit of the garden was very ‘driven on’. 

Before……dscn0519.jpgdscn0729.jpg

2 Responses to Hard work :)

  1. chanda says:

    What a big improvement! It looks very nice nookie…I have been doing the opposite. We got the living room, dining room, kitchen and hallway all painted over the weekend. It looks AWESOME but there is still so much to do. That’s just the way it is..no matter what you do there is always still more to do…ho hum.

    You look like you are doing a really good job nookie. I think it gives a person a bit of satisfaction when you can do the work yourself…I prefer it that way anyway.

  2. nookie says:

    internal decorations are equally fullfilling. it seems so much but when you start you never think it will end until you look back, wonder and see your hard work.

    I know i have to make the house as mum wanted as was her dream. I’ll try my best to do that. Only the garden so far, and only a small bit at that. I’ll get there, I know i will and those quotes for 5-6-12K€ to deliver 10 tons of soil and fuck about with a machine to spread it around ………. go fuck yourself, i’ve shifted upwards of 18 tons so far, and i’ll manage the next 200-300tons too thank you very much! The field of cows next door is 3′ lower so thats my level to slope to, not build up the 4′ the opposite side so 6′ the field side……… fucking idiots no one listens. I’l doing my thing and i like it, its nice to do

