conficker worm virus…. what to do

go here http://www.mcafee.com/us/threat_center/conficker.html download and run the free STINGER tool. good luck and remember that if you updated the security patch in windows AFTER your PC was infected you are still fucked, you’ll need to use the stinger removal fix mcafee web site link

5 Responses to conficker worm virus…. what to do

  1. chanda95 says:

    It said I wasn’t infected but I went ahead and took all my pictures and videos and placed them on a flash drive anyway…It actually worked out better because I was able to go through everything and consolidate and delete what I didn’t need…It was amazing how many duplicates (and sometimes triplicates) of stuff I had…

  2. nookie says:

    I’m always confident as i never accept email attachemnts from unknown or download crap…. that said THIS PC had TWO hacker.pup programs on it!!!!!! unreal they are embedded in a sodding flashplayer update bastards! removed now but still. think its a panic this conficker does anything but create panic, the internet is slow tonight however and seems payloads are goingon around the globe, so somethings doing ?

  3. chanda95 says:

    I’m usually pretty good about stuff as well but unfortunately in this day and age if someone wants to find something about you..they will..it sucks..I have (knock on wood) never had a virus..that I can recall anyway. I use McAfee and so far it has caught everything that’s come through..I hope it continues!

  4. chanda95 says:

    So did ya get hit by the virus or are you just avoiding the internet..lol..probably ENJOYING yourself in your garden is my guess…

  5. nookie says:

    nope and yes garden:) will update soon XXXX

